2018 BluegrassMMA Award Winners

2018 BluegrassMMA Awards

2018 BluegrassMMA Awards

The 2018 BluegrassMMA Awards voting has wrapped, and the winners are in.

This year, more than 38,000 votes were cast, setting a record and already making January 2019 one of the most popular months on BluegrassMMA.

The leading vote getter was Amateur Fighter of the Year winner Ian Pomfret, who topped second place finisher Dalton Rosta by a mere 10 votes. Pomfret had 1,750 votes, while Rosta came up just shy with 1,740 votes. Rosta did, however, win the Amateur Knockout of the Year for his finish of Devon Harrell at Rivers Rumble MMA with over 1,200 votes.

The Pro Fighter of the Year winner is Kentucky’s Nathan Maness, who held of a late charge from Mike Mason to win the title. That could mean a big year is in store for Maness, as previous winners of the Pro Fighter of the Year Award Jeff Hughes (2017) and Devonte Smith (2016) are in the UFC, while Dominic Mazzotta (2013) is signed with Bellator.

Winners will be presented with a plaque sometime during 2019.

Check out all of the 2018 winners below.

Pro Fighter of the Year

Nathan Maness

Amateur Fighter of the Year

Ian Pomfret

Pro Knockout of the Year

Van Vo over Kellen VanCamp – Colosseum Combat XLIV

Amateur Knockout of the Year

Dalton Rosta over Devon Harrell – Rivers Rumble MMA

Pro Submission of the Year

Nikolai Gionti triangle over Marquis Johnson – Bayfront Brawl VI

Amateur Submission of the Year

Meghan Williams arm bar over Alexis Flaherty – Pinnacle FC 18

Pro Fight of the Year

Josh Fremd vs. Travis Davis – Pinnacle FC 18

Amateur Fight of the Year

Gavin Agnew vs. Jordan Zawahri – Colosseum Combat XLVII

Promotion of the Year

Honor Fighting Championship

Event of the Year

Pinnacle FC 18

Ring Announcer of the Year

Jazz Securo

Ring Card Girl of the Year

Jamie Smith

The post 2018 BluegrassMMA Award Winners appeared first on BluegrassMMA.

Read more here:: https://www.bluegrassmma.com/2019/01/2018-bluegrassmma-award-winners/


%d bloggers like this: